## **Information Systems Steering Committee**

## **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

The Information Systems Steering Committee (ISSC) provides direction for overarching information systems policies, strategies, stewardship, and technology investments.

As stewards of the information systems process, the ISSC guides the evolution of technology solutions through collaboration with key institutional stakeholders, prioritization of technology plan strategic initiatives and oversight of its sub-committees.

## RESPONSIBILITIES

- Provide guidance and endorsement of the USask Technology Plan 2025.
- Provide direction to the vision, strategy, policies, and initiatives that promote and encourage the efficiency, effectiveness, and experience of the university community.
- Using strategic alignment and acceptable levels of risk as key criteria, assist with prioritization and decision making for technology investments.
- Facilitate information sharing between the committee, other key senior level university committees, peers, and technology partners.

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Title	Name
Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice-President, Information and Communications Technology (Chair)	Shari Baraniuk
Associate Provost, Institutional Planning and Assessment	Dena McMartin
Vice-Provost, Teaching, Learning and Student Experience	Patti McDougall
Acting Dean, University Library	Charlene Sorensen
Dean, Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Studies	Debby Burshtyn
Dean, Edwards School of Business	Keith Willoughby
Dean, Kinesiology	Chad London
Dean, Engineering	Suzanne Kresta
Dean, Arts and Sciences	Peta Bonham-Smith
Dean, Education	Michelle Prytula
Vice-Provost, Faculty Relations	Ken Wilson
Associate Vice-President, Development, and Chief Development Officer	Danielle Dunbar
Associate Vice-President, Strategic Communications and Chief Communications Officer	Gord Hunchak
Associate Vice-President, Services	Wade Epp

Associate Vice-President, People and Resources	Cheryl Carver
Associate Vice-President, Research	Darcy Marciniuk
Chief Strategy Officer and Senior Client Liaison	Janelle Hutchinson
President, University of Saskatchewan Students' Union	Autumn LaRose-Smith
President, Graduate Students' Association	Humaira Inam
Chair, Planning and Priorities Committee	Darrell Mousseau
Chair, Teaching Learning and Academic Resources Committee	Vince Bruni-Bossio
Chair, Research, Scholarly and Artistic Work Committee	Marjorie Delbaere
Chief Enterprise Architect	Chris Gaschler