RESEARCH TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

TERMS OF REFERENCE

As a subcommittee of the Information Systems Steering Committee (ISSC), the Research Technology Committee (RTC) provides direction to the vision, strategy, policies, and initiatives that promote and encourage a robust, sustainable and integrated research systems environment as well as strengthen the strategic use of research technologies to enable the achievement of the university, college and support unit strategic plans.

RESPONSIBILITIES

- Provide ongoing guidance related to the:
 - o emerging needs for technology support of research,
 - o prioritization of technology systems and infrastructure initiatives within the technology plan's commitment to enable research success and
 - o Identification of gaps in technology services and systems provided to university researchers and their stakeholders.
- Champion change by actively engaging and communicating with their unit, department and/or college regarding the progress and benefits the technology plan's strategic initiatives will have on the university community's work.

Title	Name
Associate Director Research and Library Technology,	Jason Hlady, Co-chair
Information and Communications Technology	
Director of Research Services and Ethics Office	Dion Martens, Co-chair
Associate Dean Research and Graduate Studies, Western College	Liz Snead
of Veterinary Medicine	
Associate Dean, University Library	Rachel Sarjeant-Jenkins
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies, College of Law	Heather Heavin
Associate Dean, Research and Partnerships, College of Engineering	Terry Fonstad
Associate Dean, Research, Graduate Support and International Initiatives, College of	David Burgess
Education	
Vice Dean Research, Scholarly and Artistic Work, College of Arts and Science	Jack Gray
Vice Dean Research, College of Medicine	Marek Radomski
Graduate Chair, School of Environment and Sustainability	Dave Schneider
Platform Leader, Data Management and Analytics, Global Institute for Food Security	Marco Pellino
Centennial Chair in Human Dimensions of Environment and Sustainability, School of	Douglas Clark
Environment and Sustainability	
Chair, Research and Scholarly Works Committee	Marjorie Delbaere
Assistant Professor Digital and Extended Media, Art and Art History	Lisa Birke

MEMBERSHIP

Researcher, Geography and Planning	Scott Bell
Researcher, Department of Plant Sciences	Curtis Pozniak
Researcher, Chemical Physics	Richard Bowles
Associate Professor, Art & Art History; Co-Director, Digital Research Centre	Jon Bath
Assistant Director, Global Institute for Water Security	Phani Adapa
Science Director, Canadian Light Source Inc.	GianLuigi Botton