Deans' Council

Deans' council discusses a variety of academic and administrative issues and shares information on many topics affecting the institution.

The council, chaired by the provost and vice-president academic, is composed of all deans, executive directors of schools, vice-deans from the College of Arts & Science & vice-provosts, with the executive assistant to the provost and vice-president academic serving as secretary.

The expanded deans’ council consists of those listed above as well as the vice-presidents, associate vice-presidents and assistant provost.

Budget Committee

The Budget Committee is an eight-person committee with the following purpose:

To recommend on the university budget for the forthcoming year. The Budget Committee will make recommendations to the Provost and report to the President through the Provost.

The Budget Committee replaced the Provost’s Advisory Committee including Provost’s Budget Committee and will be reviewed in 2023.

Tuition Advisory Committee

In the Spring of 2021, a working group of administrative and student leaders came together and developed a series of recommendations to build a robust, enhanced, engaged, transparent annual tuition consultation process at USask. This committee is co-chaired by Deputy Provost Patti McDougal and the Dean of College of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Debby Burshtyn.

Vice President Academic Committees

The Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic leads several committees that bring together diverse members of the USask community in a collaborative process to implement our academic strategy.